You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
Home > Project Editor > How do I roll back changes with Rewind?
How do I roll back changes with Rewind?
print icon

Rewind is a feature that lets you see a visual representation of your project's history (powered by Git) and allows you to undo project edits which is useful if you made a mistake and want to fix it.

 

 

To open the Rewind history:

  • In the project editor, click the Tools button to reveal the tools menu.
  • In the tools menu, click the Rewind button.

 

 

With Rewind open, you can:

  • See every checkpoint (or Git commit) that has been made, along with who made it and what changes were made.
  • Drag the purple progress bar through the project history timeline to see file changes.
  • Set the purple progress bar on a specific point in the project history timeline and click Rewind Project to revert any changes made to the right of the progress bar.
  • Close the project history by clicking the Cancel button.

 

 

Got more questions? Check out our Community Forum!
Open 24/7, the forum is where Glitch makers help each other and show off all the rad apps that they have created. It's the friendliest community of coders on the Web!
Feedback
10 out of 11 found this helpful

scroll to top icon