A custom domain can be linked to only one Glitch project.
- If you see the message, this custom domain is already registered, the custom domain that you are trying to add to your project has already been linked to a different Glitch project.
- When you see this error, you will need to remove the custom domain from the project it is currently connected to before you can add it to another project.
- Archiving a project does not remove custom domains that are connected to it. Before you can remove a custom domain from a project, you must un-archive it. Don’t worry, you can re-archive it when you are done.
- If you need help figuring out which project your custom domain is connected to, you can send us a support request. We can look it up for you!